Ray Ames : Chairperson

Ray Ames

Chairperson

President
York Robotics LLC
Penn State University
BS in Business

ray@youngthinkersofyork.org
Scott Bowman : Treasurer

Scott Bowman

Treasurer

Staff Accountant
Stambaugh Ness, Inc.
York College of Pennsylvania
BS in Accounting

scott@youngthinkersofyork.org
Sherry Roland-Washington : Secretary

Sherry Roland-Washington

Secretary

Adjunct Professor
Harrisburg Area Community College
Capella University
Ph.D. - Educational Leadership and Administration

sherry@youngthinkersofyork.org
Sandra Thompson, Esquire : Board Member

Sandra Thompson, Esquire

Board Member

Attorney
Law Office of Sandra Thompson, LLC
Widener University School of Law
Juris Doctor

sandra@youngthinkersofyork.org
Mary Jenkins : Board Member

Mary Jenkins

Board Member

Retired STEAM Teacher
York Country Day School
University of Wisconsin-LaCrosse
BS in Elementary Education

mary@youngthinkersofyork.org
Zachary Newby : Board Member

Zachary Newby

Board Member

Marketing and Digital Media Specialist
YMCA of York and York County
Susquehanna University
BA in Communications, Public Relations emphasis

zack@youngthinkersofyork.org
Kendra Peeks : Board Member

Kendra Peeks

Board Member

Assistant Technical Director and Instructor
Weary Arts Group

kendra@youngthinkersofyork.org
Renelle Hughes : Board Member

Renelle Hughes

Board Member

Registered Nurse
Penn State Hershey Medical Center
Coppin State University
BS in Nursing

renelle@youngthinkersofyork.org

 

Advisory Council


Cal Weary
CEO
Weary Arts Group


Amy Krtanjek
Director
TechFire Robotics of York


Alyson Riedel
FRS Supervisor
JusticeWorks YouthCare, Inc.


Liz Charleston
Science Teacher
York Country Day School